Steven Rees Wealth Management Ltd

Senior Partner Practice of St. James's Place Wealth Management


Helen Jenkins, Practice Manager

I joined the team in August 2018 as Practice Manager, and I am currently developing my role to include paraplanning. As a paraplanner, I work with the Financial Advisers, completing a number of the non-client facing tasks involved in preparing and administering a Financial Plan or Report for a client. To this end, I am additionally studying for the CII Diploma in Regulated Financial Planning.

My career in Financial Services began over 30 years ago, first in office management and then as a financial adviser for eight years, before my career took me in other directions. At that time I obtained my financial planning qualifications, FPC 1, 2 and 3, however these qualifications have since been superseded with the diploma I am now undertaking.

My aim is to ensure that the administrative function within Steven Rees Wealth Management runs as smoothly as possible, and to be the first point of contact for any issues, concerns or questions our clients may have.

I have various qualifications in Management and IT, a Diploma in Veterinary Nursing and I am also a qualified First Aider and a Pet Nutrition Counsellor!

I moved to Wales two years ago, so my partner and I, along with our dog Cody, spend our weekends walking and exploring the beautiful coastline and countryside of South Wales.



Jonathan Cook, Adviser

I have spent over 20 years working in the Financial Services industry. As a Financial Adviser I have worked both independently and also for a High Street bank specialising in a wide range of areas including mortgages, protection, investment and pension planning.

I joined Steven Rees Wealth Management Ltd in 2015 and am focused on building lifelong relationships with clients, helping them to secure their financial futures.

I pride myself on giving pragmatic and practical financial advice, ensuring clients understand every aspect of the advice given whilst providing a bespoke service to suit client needs both now and in the future.

I live in South West Wales and spend my free time with my family enjoying the great outdoors. I also run the local tenpin bowling league.